Innocence

I was in a taxi going back home, and in front of me a mother had her child in her arms. So technically the baby was facing me and I looked at her. Such innocence, she could’ve been a year old with black eyes sparkling like the night sky…  When you’re faced with purity you just fade away to this magnificent beauty of the child’s innocence. A cloud of relief came over me as stared straight into the naive eyes of the little girl. Does such pureness still exist within the elders? Or are they full of negative energy to even be good…
I was at peace, for that 15min
drive, all was completely great. No pain. No worries. The child made me feel so complete.
I wonder…

Leave a Reply

